Wild Prints

I recently bought a printed blouse in a bazaar and originally planned to just wear it as a swimsuit cover up. After wearing it once though, I realized it will be a waste of money if I will no longer wear it again.

So even if I am not used to wearing bold prints to work, I decided to give it a shot nad wear it with a plain yellow skirt. This how it turned out:

Printed top from a bazaar, skirt from Landmark, pumps from Carmellete’s and gold headband (used as necklace) from Tickles

I think the yellow of the skirt worked well with the vibrant prints of my top. It is a good thing the blouse is collared, so at least it did not look all too casual for work. I added a gold chain necklace with the top completely buttoned to give it a more formal feel. I also wore my black suede Mary Jane shoes to complete the look.

What do you think about my outfit? 🙂

Printed top- no brand, Mercato Centrale Bazaar

Yellow Skirt- SM Dept Store

Black Suede MJs- Carmelettes, Marikina Shoe Gallery

 

Until the next outfit,

CLAIRE

3 thoughts on “Wild Prints

  1. I think it’s a good mix of formal and fun. Mostly because of the bright yellow skirt (which I just love!) and also the print of your top. Btw, I still haven’t seen both. Are they new (again?) Lol

Leave a comment