Not All That Glitters is Gold :)

Red Glitter Skirt form Forever 21
Red Glitter Skirt form Forever 21

Some of my trainees laughed when they saw my outfit and one commented that I look like I am going to a party.

glitter2

I was not very sure about that but I felt a bit self-conscious when I heard that. What do you think?

I paired the glittery skirt with a black buttoned down top and black heels that are both simple looking to minimize the party-ness (?) of the outfit. Our dress code at work is business casual, which means I do not exactly have to wear matching suits or collared tops all the time but I definitely make sure to wear an ensemble that looks decent and presentable.

If you are planning to wear something very eye-catching or glittery to work such as my skirt, keep in mind to pair it with a simpler garment, wheter it is the top or the bottom. In my case, I only tucked the front part of the top to look a bit more edgy and hide some parts of the skirt (not sure if that worked) but you can opt to also wear a plain white collared top with a skirt like this and tuck the entire shirt to look more decent.

Gold watch, Red Ring and back +Gold Bracelet
Gold watch, Red Ring and Black + Gold Bracelet

Gold suprising looked great with Black and Red so I wore an old ring I bought in a bazaar in 2007  which has a fake huge stone in the middle. I also wore a bracelet given by my friend which is made of black woven material, gold chain and charms.

glitter3

What do you think about my look?

Black Skirt with red Glitter- Forever 21, PhP 350/$9 (on sale)

Black Butooned Down Top- No brand, PhP 100/$2.50 (Bazaar)

Red Ring- No brand, PhP 50/$1 (Bazaar)

 

All outfit photos taken by Meg Calagui using an Iphone 4s 🙂

Until the next outfit,

CLAIRE

2 thoughts on “Not All That Glitters is Gold :)

  1. I think the skirt can work for some people only but you’re definitely rocking it! And the beauty of this outfit is you won’t get lost in a crowd of people clad in corporate wear especially in the Ayala and BGC area:)

Leave a comment