Print on Print: Stripes + Floral

I think I have mentioned previously I am not very comfortable with the Print on Print trend, simply becuase I get too self-conscious whenever I feel like I am wearing something a bit more fashionable than everyone else.

But I guess there will definitely come a time than you would want to overcome a certain fear or inhibition and just go ahead and try it.

My Simple Version of Print on Print
My Simple Version of Print on Print

My simplified version of Print on Print included my two favorite prints–floral and stripes. I made sure teh colors are subdued so I would not have to deal with people looking at me in a way I would not like. Since this outfit is for work, I had to keep everything decent.

Against a Pink Background
Against a Pink Background

Please bear with the quality of the photos. I think the lighting was a bit bad and my photographer slash friend edited the photos using an Instagram-like app that caused them to get pixelated. I love how the pink background on the wall worked with my outfit though 🙂 Can you guess what place this is?

Purple Booties
Purple Booties

The skirt I wore is made of chiffon and I like how it moves when the wind blows while I am walking. It has a black background with pretty flowers so I selected a striped top in two shades of grey, a light and a dark one. I then paired the outfit with my old purple booties. When I asy old I meant I have not worn it in 8 months! I actually think it is already disintegrating.

Pink Floral Clip
Pink Floral Clip

The top it all off, I wore my usual pearls as accessories and added a pink flower clip for the girly vibe. How do you like that?

 

Floral Skirt- Karimadon, old

Striped Top- Forever 21

Booties- Janylin, old

Pink Hair Clip- Forever 21, PhP 100/$2.50 for set of 2

 

Until the next outfit,

CLAIRE

2 thoughts on “Print on Print: Stripes + Floral

Leave a comment